EUSP Department of Economics — Research and Education

About Us

EUSP Department of Economics offers two MA programs — Research Economics and Financial Economics. Our alumni either continue their PhD studies at leading American and European universities to then work in an academic environment (University of Chicago, University of Rochester, Carnegie Mellon University, University of Leicester, Stockholm School of Economics, etc.) or find jobs in business and consulting (Sberbank, NOVATEK, Gazprom Neft, World Bank Group) or government bodies (Central Bank of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Economic Development). Our programs comply not only with state standards (we have received the state accreditation), but also with international practices. That is ensured through the work of the department’s International Advisory Board.

 

Despite our small faculty — there are 3 Doctors of Science (Rus.), 5 Candidates of Science (Rus.), and 2 professors with PhD degrees from Western universities — in terms of publication activity we are consistently placed among the best Russian centers in economic research according to RePEc. The department is also ranked 4th in Russia according to the Tilburg University Top 100 of Economics Schools Research Ranking, which measures the publication activity based on the reputation of the journals. In 2019, the EUSP Department of Economics was included for the first time in the Expert analytical center’s ranking of scientific productivity of Russian universities and took the 11th–12th place there.

All our lecturers and researchers are constantly involved in various research projects. We are convinced that teaching modern advanced courses in economics is impossible without ongoing active academic work. Research and teaching are closely intertwined at our department. Our MA programs actively involve students to conduct research, and the results of our joint research are integrated into the courses we teach.

In addition to teaching and research, we also conduct public educational activities — we make online courses, publish books, deliver open lectures, and provide expert comments for the media.


 

Contact Us

Head of the Department: Yulia Vymyatnina

Department administrator: Elena Koltsova

Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 386-7632
E-mail: econ@eu.spb.ru
VK: https://vk.com/eusp_econ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/econ.eusp/

Department of Economics

European University at St. Petersburg

6/1A Gagarinskaya Street (1 Shpalernaya Street)

St. Petersburg 191187 Russia

Факультет экономики ЕУСПб — образование и наука

Текущие события

 

О нас

На факультете экономики открыты три магистерские программы — «Исследовательская экономика», «Финансовая экономика» и «Экономика человека», — а также программа аспирантуры «Математические и инструментальные методы экономики». Наши выпускники либо продолжают образование на PhD-программах ведущих университетов США и Европы с последующей работой в академической среде (University of Chicago, University of Rochester, Carnegie Mellon University, University of Leicester, Stockholm School of Economics и др.), либо находят работу в бизнесе и консалтинге (Сбербанк, НОВАТЭК, Газпром нефть, World Bank Group) или органах государственной власти (Центральный Банк Российской Федерации, Министерство экономического развития). Соответствие наших программ не только государственным образовательным стандартам (ЕУСПб получил свидетельство о государственной аккредитации), но и мировым практикам обеспечивается благодаря работе Международного консультативного совета факультета.

 

Несмотря на небольшой численный состав — на факультете работают 3 доктора наук, 5 кандидатов наук и 2 учёных со степенями западных университетов — с точки зрения публикационной активности факультет экономики находится на верхних позициях рейтинга RePEc и на 4 месте в России по версии проекта Tilburg University Top 100 of Economics Schools Research Ranking, который взвешивает результаты публикационной активности с учетом престижности журналов. В 2019 году факультет экономики ЕУСПб впервые попал в рейтинг научной продуктивности российских университетов в области «Экономика», составленный аналитическим центром «Эксперт» и сразу занял в нем 11–12 место. Исследовательская и образовательная стороны жизни факультета экономики тесно переплетены. Наши магистерские программы по экономике предполагают активное вовлечение студентов в исследования, а результаты наших исследований интегрируются в преподаваемые нами курсы.

 

Помимо преподавания и исследований мы также ведем просветительскую деятельность — записываем онлайн-курсы, публикуем научно-популярные книги, читаем открытые лекции, выступаем в качестве экспертов в СМИ.

 

Контакты

Декан факультета: Юлия Вымятнина

Администратор факультета: Елена Кольцова

Телефон/факс: +7 (812) 386-7632
E-mail: econ@eu.spb.ru
VK: https://vk.com/eusp_econ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/econ.eusp/

Факультет экономики
Европейский Университет в Санкт-Петербурге
191187, Санкт-Петербург,
ул. Гагаринская, д. 6/1, А