EUSP is a pioneer and leading expert in the field of endowment building and its development in Russia. The university’s Endowment Fund was registered in May 2007—the first in St. Petersburg and the second in Russia. The Fund currently consists of four endowment funds to support the university’s core activities that are managed and invested in a diversified manner. In terms of volume, the EUSP Fund is one of the largest university endowments and holds the leading position in the country in terms of endowment per student (on a par with the world’s leading universities). At the beginning of the 2016 year, the Fund has accumulated more than 1.5 billion rubles. Income from the endowment provides up to a quarter of the university’s budget. The EUSP Fund is characterized by the transparent and collegial administrative and decisionmaking structure.

The founder of the Fund is EUSP. Principal decisions (changing the Charter, appointing the Management Board) are made by the university’s Academic Council. The Fund’s Board of Trustees  performs supervisory and strategic functions.


Management Board of EUSP Endowment Fund (2016-2019)

Svetlana Lavrova, Executive Director of the EUSP Russian Endowment Fund, Adviser to Rector on Financial Issues 

Alexander Kurylev, Vice-Rector for Development, Head of the Development Office

Olga Dragan, Chief Financial Officer

Vladimir Gel'man, Professor, Department of Political Science and Sociology

Maxim Bouev, Head, Department of Economics

Yulia Vymyatnina, Professor, Deputy Head, Department of Economics

Oleg Markovsky, a graduate of the Department of Economics,  the Chief of Administration of Perspective Development of the Department of Perspective Development and Strategic Planning of NOVATEK


Board of Trustees of EUSP Endowment Fund (2016-2020)

Alexei Kudrin, Chairman, Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation (2000–2011) 

Alisher Usmanov, Founder, USM Holdings 

Oleg Viyugin, Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC SAFMAR Financial investments

Otar Margania, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Vozrozhdenie Bank

George Abdushelishvili, Senior Partner, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Ward Howell International 

Oleg Kharkhordin, Chairman, Board of Directors, EUSP Endowment Fund

Ziyavudin Magomedov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Summa Group 



Svetlana Lavrova
Executive Director of the EUSP Russian Endowment Fund, Adviser to Rector on Financial Issues
Tel: +7(812) 716-73-23
Fax: +7(812)386-76-39
E.mail: svetlana@eu.spb.ru

Alla Samoletova
Chief of Staff
Tel: +7(812) 386-76-23
Fax: +7(812)386-76-39
E.mail: asamoletova@eu.spb.ru 

Svetlana Timofeeva
Assistant to Executive Director
Tel: +7(812) 386-76-49
Fax: +7(812)386-76-39
E.mail: stimofeeva@eu.spb.ru